Orphans


Golden retriever orphans

 

Molly VIII - FUNDED

BIO: THANK YOU KINDLY FOR YOUR DONATIONS TO MY MEDICAL FUND! Sweet golden girl in search of a loving and comfortable retirement home. Hello, folks, my name is Molly and I'm 10 years old. And for the past few years, I've been living outside, on a chain, and I am so ready to find a new home where I can live inside and enjoy all the comforts of a loving home I used to have. My poor owner couldn't care for me anymore so I've been kind of neglected for a while, although I got fed well. I weigh 77 pounds. My white fur is all matted and there is dirt and salvia stains on my legs where I licked them because I've been lonely and stressed. I have an appointment with a beautician (groomer) and I'll look as pretty as always afterwards with a glossy white coat. But in the meantime, I need some medical help. The vet says I have a few masses on my head and back that need attention, an ear infection, and probably will need to take some pain meds for a very mild stiff gait in my rear legs. But the worse part is I was diagnosed with heart worms a couple of years ago and nobody gave me the heart worm treatment. So, rats, I need to start that treatment now. I am vaccinated, microchipped and spayed. Everybody comments that I am such a sweet girl with a wise, loving heart. I'm good with everyone. But I'm a social girl and I'd like to be around my people; I also heard that there's this wonderful thing called air conditioning and that would be terrific in these hot summer months. So, is there room in your heart for a sweet, loving Golden Girl who'd love to be an inside girl; maybe with a comfy bed and a loving hand petting me? I can't wait to meet you! Hugs, Molly

Return to Orphans

Sign up for our email newsletter!
©2012 Adopt A Golden Birmingham
 
$1,800.00 Amount Needed
$2,185.00 Amount Received


 
Molly VIII
HW/ear infection/masses

To make a donation to Molly VIII through Paypal, click the link above